

**Local Government Association** 

Company Number 11177145

LGA General Assembly 28 June 2022

# LGA Vice-Presidents 2022/23

#### **Purpose of report**

For information.

#### Summary

This paper outlines those Members of the House of Commons and the House of Lords that the LGA Political Group Offices, working with the Public Affairs and Stakeholder Engagement team, will be inviting to be our honorary Vice-Presidents for 2021/22.

#### Recommendation

That the General Assembly notes the appointment of the Members of Parliament and Peers, listed below, as Vice-Presidents for 2022/23.

Nel Haslam
Acting Head of Public Affairs and Stakeholder Engagement
nelanie.haslam@local.gov.uk
1



**Local Government Association** 

Company Number 11177145

LGA General Assembly 28 June 2022

# LGA Vice-Presidents 2022/23

The appointments for LGA Vice-Presidents 2022-23 are:

### Conservative

Natalie Elphicke MP (Dover) David Simmonds MP (Ruislip, Northwood and Pinner) Tim Loughton MP (East Worthing and Shoreham) Bob Blackman MP (Harrow East) Sir Charles Walker MP (Broxbourne) Robert Jenrick MP (Newark) Kelly Tolhurst MP (Rochester and Strood) Sir Bob Neill MP (Bromley and Chislehurst) Ben Everitt MP (Milton Keynes North) Anna Firth MP (Southend West) Jill Mortimer MP (Hartlepool) Siobhan Baillie MP (Stroud) Lord Farmer Lord Whitby Lord True **Baroness Eaton Baroness Couttie** 

### Labour

Paulette Hamilton MP (Birmingham Erdington) Preet Kaur Gill MP (Birmingham Edgbaston) Helen Hayes MP (Dulwich and West Norwood) Clive Betts MP (Sheffield South East) Catherine West MP (Hornsey and Wood Green) Catherine McKinnell MP (Newcastle upon Tyne North) Wes Streeting MP (Ilford North) Steve Reed MP (Croydon North) Mike Amesbury MP (Weaver Vale) Jim McMahon MP (Oldham West and Royton) Dame Diana Johnson MP (Kingston upon Hull North) Abena Oppong-Asare MP (Erith and Thamesmead) Florence Eshalomi MP (Vauxhall) Dan Jarvis MP (Barnsley Central) Feryal Clark MP (Enfield North) Rachel Hopkins MP (Luton South) Lord Kennedy of Southwark **Baroness Blake of Leeds** Baroness Smith of Basildon



Company Number 11177145

LGA General Assembly 28 June 2022

Local Government Association

Lord Filkin Baroness Wilcox of Newport

### **Liberal Democrats**

Sir Ed Davey MP (Kingston and Surbiton) Daisy Cooper MP (St Albans) Tim Farron MP (Westmorland and Lonsdale) Wera Hobhouse MP (Bath) Layla Moran MP (Oxford West and Abingdon) Baroness Brinton Lord Shipley Lord Scriven Baroness Bakewell of Hardington Mandeville Baroness Janke Baroness Scott of Needham Market Baroness Pinnock Baroness Thornhill Lord Storey Lord Tope

### Independents

Liz Saville Roberts MP (Plaid Cymru, Dwyfor Meirionnydd) Ben Lake MP (Plaid Cymru, Ceredigion) Lord Kerslake (Crossbench) Baroness Casey of Blackstock (Crossbench) Lord Bird (Crossbench) Lord Wigley (Plaid Cymru) Lord Bichard (Crossbench) Lord Best (Crossbench) Lord Adebowale (Crossbench) Bishop of St Albans (Lords Spiritual) Baroness Jones of Mouslecoomb (Green Party) Baroness Greengross (Crossbench) Baroness Bennett of Manor Castle (Green Party) Baroness Young of Hornsey (Crossbench) Baroness Brown of Cambridge (Crossbench)

## Code of Conduct

1. The LGA President and Vice-Presidents are required to operate in accordance with the Code of Conduct for Members of the House of Commons and House of Lords. This is made clear in the invitations to new Vice-Presidents and will be referenced in letters to those Vice-Presidents whose role is being renewed for a further year.